DealMachine alternatives: which one fits depends on why you are leaving
Updated September 2026. Independent. No company named here saw this before publication.
Why are you leaving DealMachine?
The one you have
The short answer
People leave DealMachine for different reasons, and each has a different answer. Find yours below. If you work alone and mostly skip trace, read when DealMachine is still the right answer first: at 2,000 traces a month its $99 seat was the smallest bill in our figures.
Paid links. If you subscribe through one we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. It never changes our ranking order.
DealMachine and five alternatives, side by side
Five rows that move a real estate investor’s bill and day-to-day. DealMachine sits on top as the reference, and every figure is the entry plan on monthly billing, September 2026.
| Tool | Entry price | Contact data | Users on that price | Free trial | iOS app |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| $99 a seat | In the seat’s 10,000 credits | 1, then $99 a seat | None | 4.79 from 5,002 | |
| $119 | In each lead, 10,000 a month | 3 | 7 days | 4.67 from 717 | |
| $99 | 12¢ each, or $30 a month for up to 25,000 | 1, then $30 each | 7 days, 50 leads | 3.07 from 177 | |
| $299 | 10,000 a month on Solo | 1, then $125 each | 14 days, card required | 4.89 from 387 | |
| Free. Gold $119 | 10¢ a match, or 10,000 a month on Gold | Not stated | Free plan, no card | 5.00 from 4 | |
| $119 | 250 a month, then 8¢ | 1, then $50 each | 5 days | 4.40 from 52 |
Pricing: what a team month costs on each
Three people sharing the work, 5,000 owners traced, no mail. Priced from each pricing page as it read in September 2026, monthly billing, before tax.
Alone it reverses: one person tracing 2,000 owners pays $99 on DealMachine, $119 on BatchLeads and $129 on PropStream with Connect.
Price your own month
Skip tracing, no mail. Move the slider to your own volume and team, with DealMachine tagged as the one you have.
-
BatchLeads
$119
Growth
-
PropStream
$189
Essentials + 2 users + Connect
-
DealMachineThe one you have
$297
Basic, 3 seats
-
PropertyRadar
$519
Team
-
REsimpli
$549
Solo + 2 users
-
Propwire
n/a
Not published for this team size
At 5,000 owners a month for 3 people, the smallest published bill is BatchLeads, $119.
List prices from each vendor’s pricing page, read September 2026. Monthly billing, before tax, no mail. Every published plan is priced and the smallest one that fits is shown. Where a vendor publishes no price for a volume or a team size, it says so instead of guessing.
Why you are leaving, and what fixes it
Each card names what the switch fixes and what it costs you, with the same team month priced against DealMachine’s $297.
Leaving because
Every extra person is another $99 seat
BatchLeads
What it fixes
One $119 account holds three users, with 10,000 leads a month and the phone numbers and emails attached. Three DealMachine seats are $297. Postcards are 58¢ against 75¢, and there is a 7-day trial.
What you give up
It belongs to PropStream, since July 2025. Stale numbers are the most repeated complaint on its G2 page, and a fourth user means Professional at $349. Its app rates 4.67 on iOS from 717 ratings.
The team month
Leaving because
Postcards at 75¢ add up
PropStream
What it fixes
Postcards start at 57¢, marked limited time, against DealMachine’s 75¢ on Basic, so 2,000 cards cost $1,239 against $1,599. Extra users are $30 each, and a 7-day trial comes with 50 free leads.
What you give up
The phone app is its weak side: 3.07 on iOS from 177 ratings, and reviewers say its driving mode does not follow you as you drive. There is no public API, and cancelling is a phone call.
The team month
Leaving because
You want a pipeline and a dialer, not only leads
REsimpli
What it fixes
It keeps the car in the picture: driving for dollars with driver-only accounts and assigned routes, plus a pipeline, a triple-line dialer with unlimited minutes under fair use and 10,000 skip traces a month, all in $299.
What you give up
$299 for one user and $125 for each extra, so three people cost $549 against $297. Setup is its most repeated complaint on G2, and mail printing has no published rate.
The team month
$549 with the CRM and dialers
Leaving because
You mostly pull lists at a desk
Propwire
What it fixes
If the car is not part of your week, Propwire does the desk half for free: search, comps and 10,000 downloads a month, with skip tracing at 10¢ per successful match. Under about 990 matches a month, that is less than a $99 seat.
What you give up
It lists no driving for dollars, mail or dialer, and it does not say how many people an account holds. There is almost nothing to check it against: 4 ratings on iOS, 21 on Google Play.
The team month
Not priced: Propwire does not state its seats
Leaving because
You want to watch properties, not drive past them
PropertyRadar
What it fixes
PropertyRadar is built around a territory: Solo watches 10,000 properties for changes for $119, and it publishes a coverage table for every state, down to the year each county’s foreclosure records start.
What you give up
Contacts stop at 250 a month on Solo, then 8¢ each, so the team month costs $519. Its Android app is rated 3.6, and stale data is its most repeated complaint on G2.
The team month
Paid links. If you subscribe through one we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. It never changes our ranking order.
When DealMachine is still the right answer
When you work alone and mostly trace. A $99 seat covers 10,000 traces a month, and a $149 Pro seat 20,000. At 2,000 traces it was the smallest bill in our figures, $20 under BatchLeads and $30 under PropStream with Connect.
When the car is the job. Its app is rated 4.79 on iOS from 5,002 ratings, and route tracking, team driving and tap-to-tag come with every plan.
And when you build on it. A REST API, a CLI and webhooks come with every plan.
Leaving DealMachine: what its Terms say
DealMachine publishes no pause option, and its Terms of Service let either side end the agreement with thirty days’ notice. Fees already paid, including for wallet credits, are non-refundable, and unused wallet credits expire a year after they were awarded.
Once it ends, DealMachine may make the account inactive or delete it, with no obligation to keep your data, so export what you want to keep first. One Google Play reviewer says holding the account costs $24 a month. DealMachine’s own public reply to reviewers says it allows pro-rated refunds.
DealMachine alternatives: questions people actually ask
What is the best alternative to DealMachine?
It depends on why you are leaving. For a team, BatchLeads. For lower postcard prices, PropStream. For a CRM and dialer with driving for dollars still in it, REsimpli. For free desk research, Propwire. For watching properties, PropertyRadar.
Is there a cheaper alternative to DealMachine?
For a team, yes: three users cost $119 on BatchLeads and $189 on PropStream with Connect, against $297 for three DealMachine seats. Alone, DealMachine’s $99 was the smallest bill at 2,000 traces a month.
Which alternatives have driving for dollars?
BatchLeads has it in its app, plus virtual driving for dollars. REsimpli includes it with driver-only accounts and routes. PropStream’s app has a driving mode that reviewers say does not follow the drive. Propwire lists none.
Does DealMachine have a free trial?
Not as of September 2026. BatchLeads and PropStream offer 7 days, PropertyRadar 5 and REsimpli 14, and Propwire’s core is free.
How do I cancel DealMachine?
Its Terms of Service give thirty days’ notice as the way to end the agreement, and fees paid are non-refundable. Export what you want to keep first: after it ends, DealMachine has no obligation to save your data.
Is BatchLeads independent of PropStream?
No. PropStream has owned BatchLeads since July 2025. DealMachine is run by DealMachine Operations, Inc., with no parent company we could find.
How we compared them
| Line | Source | What we read |
|---|---|---|
| 01 | Pricing | Every tool’s pricing page, read September 2026, with the figures kept in one comparison ledger |
| 02 | Terms | DealMachine’s Terms of Service, for ending the agreement |
| 03 | Vendor pages | REsimpli’s driving for dollars page |
| 04 | App stores | App store listings and G2 pages for all six tools |
What we did not do. We have not subscribed to any of these tools. Every price is a list price and every month is arithmetic on published rates. Tools we have no fact sheet for are left out rather than described from their own marketing.